Bihar RTO

RTO Bihar

right arrow

Get Instant Quotes

Car Make
RTO Code
Reg. Year

Regional Transport Office - Bihar

Bihar is a basically state in East India, bordering Nepal. River Ganges divided the same which floods its fertile plains. Important Buddhist pilgrimage sites include the Bodhi Tree in Bodhgaya's Mahabodhi Temple, under which the Buddha allegedly meditated. In India, Bihar RTO department was established under Motor Vehicles Act, 1988. The main goal is to execute several laws under the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988.

The State Transport Commissioner is the Head of the Transport Department and makes sure that the enforcement of provision under Motor Vehicles Act, 1988.

The Transport Department of Bihar provides different services to facilitate the welfare of road transport and safety, such as issuance license, registrations of vehicles, issuance of permits, etc.

Function of Bihar RTO

  1. Motor Vehicles registration
  2. Take care of fitness certificate to vehicles
  3. Motor vehicle tax collection
  4. Take care of permit for passenger and goods vehicle
  5. Provide new and renew the existing motor driving licenses
  6. Conductor licenses to fit, capable and expert candidates
  7. Take keen interest and projects on road safety
  8. Offer affordable traffic facilities
  9. Pollution control measures

Contact Details of Bihar RTO

Transport Commissioner, Bihar Vishwesaraiya Bhawan, Bailey Road, Patna - 800 015, Patna, Bihar 800001.
Phone No – 0612-223333

Bihar RTO Codes

RTO Locations RTO Code RTO Locations RTO Code
Patna BR-01 Sitamarhi BR-30
Gaya BR-02 Vaishali Distt. BR-31
Bhojpur BR-03 Madhubani BR-32
Chapra BR-04 Samastipur BR-33
Motihari BR-05 Khagaria BR-34
Muzaffarpur BR-06 Kishanganj BR-37
Darbhanga BR-07 Araria BR-38
Munger BR-08 Katihar BR-39
Begusarai BR-09 Madehpura BR-43
Bhagalpur BR-10 Buxar BR-44
Purnea BR-11 Bhabua BR-45
Saharsa BR-19 Jamui BR-46
Nalanda BR-21 Supaul BR-50
Bettiah BR-22 Banka BR-51
Dehri BR-24 Sheikhpura BR-52
Jehanabad BR-25 Lakhisarai BR-53
Auragabad BR-26 Sheohar BR-55
Nawada BR-27 Arwal BR-56
Gopalganj BR-28 Rohtas BR-57
Siwan BR-29