Haryana RTO

RTO Haryana

right arrow

Get Instant Quotes

Car Make
RTO Code
Reg. Year

Regional Transport Office - Haryana

Haryana is a North Indian state surrounding New Delhi on 3 sides. The Yamuna River runs along its eastern border with Uttar Pradesh. Shared with Punjab, the state capital Chandigarh is known for its modernist buildings and gridlike street plan designed by Swiss architect, Le Corbusier.

Under section 213 of Motor Vehicles Act,1988, the Transport Department of Haryana is founded.It implements and functions under the provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988. The Transport Department of Haryana is responsible for enforcement of the provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988, Central Motor Vehicles Rules 1989, Haryana Motor Vehicles Rules, 1993, Carriage by Road Act 2007, Carriage by Road Rules 2011, Haryana Motor Vehicles Taxation Act, 2016, and Haryana Motor Vehicles Taxation Rules, 2016.

The Transport Department of Haryana deals in different services to facilitate the welfare of road transport and safety, such as issuance license, registrations of vehicles, issuance of permits, etc.

Haryana Department- Functions

  1. Motor vehicles registration
  2. Deals with fitness certificates for transport vehicles
  3. Provide permits and renewal of permits to transport vehicles
  4. Deals in driving and conductor licenses
  5. Provides licenses to driving school
  6. To provide permission to check pollution under check centers
  7. Stage carriage schemes
  8. Ensures road safety
  9. Taxes and fees collection
  10. Make sure about the execution provisions regarding offences by motor vehicles.

Contact Details of Haryana RTO

Transport Commissioner, Haryana
30 Bays Building, 2nd Floor, Sector 17C Chandigarh, Haryana-160017
Phone No - 0172-2784359 and 0172- 2700541
E-mail ID - stcharyana[at]hry(dot)nic(dot)in

Haryana RTO Codes

RTO Locations RTO Code RTO Locations RTO Code RTO Locations RTO Code
Ambala HR-01 Ballabhgarh HR-29 Jind HR-56
Yamuna nagar HR-02 Palwal HR-30 Sirsa HR-57
Panchkula HR-03 Jind HR-31 Jagadhari, Yamuna Nagar HR-58
Karnal HR-05 Narwana HR-32 Ratia HR-59
Panipat HR-06 Safidon HR-33 Samalkha HR-60
Kurukshetra HR-07 Mohindergarh HR-34 Bhiwani HR-61
Kaithal HR-08 Narnaul HR-35 Fatehabad HR-62
Guhla HR-09 Rewari HR-36 Jhajjar HR-63
Sonepat HR-10 Ambala HR-37 Kaithal HR-64
Gohana HR-11 Faridabad HR-38 Kurukshetra HR-65
Rohtak HR-12 Hisar HR-39 Narnaul HR-66
Bhadurgarh HR-13 Assandh HR-40 Panipal HR-67
Jhajjar HR-14 Pehowa HR-41 Panchkula HR-68
Meham HR-15 Ganaur HR-42 Sonipat HR-69
Bhiwani HR-16 Kosli HR-43 Chandigarh HR-70
Siwani HR-17 Elleneabad HR-44 Bilaspur HR-71
Loharu HR-18 Karnal HR-45 Gurgaon HR-72
Charkhi Dadri HR-19 Rohtak HR-46 Palwal HR-73
Hisar HR-20 Rewari HR-47 Mewat HR-74
Hansi HR-21 Tosham HR-48 Indri HR-75
Fatehabad HR-22 Kalka HR-49 Pataudi HR-76
Tohana HR-23 Hodal HR-50 Beri HR-77
Sirsa HR-24 Faridabad HR-51 Shahabad HR-78
Dabwali HR-25 Hatin HR-52 Kharkoda HR-79
Gurgaon HR-26 Adampur HR-53 Barwala HR-80
Nuh HR-27 Ambala, Barara HR-54 Bawal HR-81
Ferozepur Jhirka HR-28 Gurgaon HR-55 Haryana HR-99