Himachal Pradesh RTO

RTO Himachal Pradesh

right arrow

Get Instant Quotes

Car Make
RTO Code
Reg. Year

Regional Transport Office - Himachal Pradesh

When it comes to Himachal Pradesh, the Transport Department works under the provisions of section 213 of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988. The Himachal Pradesh’s Transport Department is there for the enforcement of the provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988, Himachal Pradesh Motor Vehicles Taxation Act, 1972 and also take care of rules which are framed there under.

Himachal Pradesh Transport Department deals in several services to facilitate the welfare of road transport and safety that includes issuance of license, registrations of vehicles, issuance of permits, etc.

Himachal Pradesh Transport Department-Functions

  1. License – Provides learner license, permanent license, renewal and duplicate license. Moreover, offer conductor license and international driving license also.
  2. Permits – Offers services related to Renewal, and Duplicate Permits, Temporary Permit, Stage Carriage Permit, Goods Carriage Permit and Contract Carriage Permit, Issuance of Private Service Vehicle Permit.
  3. Vehicle Taxes collection - Collection of taxes of transport vehicles, non-transport taxes, and special road tax, etc.
  4. Registration – Registration of vehicles, issuance of temporary and permanent RC, renewal of RC, duplicate RC, ownership transfer, HP endorsement, HP termination, change of address in RC, No Objection certificate, trade certificate, re-assignment, vehicle categorization, diplomatic vehicles, etc.
  5. Issuance of Taxi/Maxi Permission
  6. Online Token Tax
  7. Penalties – Charge penalties in case of failing to follow the rules and regulations on road.

Himachal Pradesh RTO Codes

RTO Locations RTO Code RTO Locations RTO Code RTO Locations RTO Code
Shimla HP-01 Pooh HP-27 Baijnath HP-53
Shimla HP-02 Sarkaghat HP-28 Jawali HP-54
Shimla HP-03 Jogindernagar HP-29 Nadaun HP-55
Dharamshala HP-04 Karsog HP-30 Jaisinghpur HP-56
Mandi HP-05 Sundernagar HP-31 Chowari HP-57
Rampur HP-06 Gohar HP-32 Manali HP-58
Shimla HP-07 Mandi HP-33 Solan HP-59
Chaupal HP-08 Kullu HP-34 Hamirpur HP-60
Theog HP-09 Anni HP-35 Kullu HP-61
Rohru HP-10 Dehra HP-36 Shimla HP-62
Arki HP-11 Palampur HP-37 Shimla HP-63
Nalaghat HP-12 Nurpur HP-38 Solan HP-64
Kandaghat HP-13 Dharmashala HP-39 Mandi HP-65
Solan HP-14 Kangra HP-40 Kullu HP-66
Parwanoo HP-15 Kaza HP-41 Hamirpur HP-67
Rajgarh HP-16 Keylong HP-42 Dharmshala HP-68
Paonta Sahib HP-17 Udaipur HP-43 Bilaspur HP-69
Nahan HP-18 Churah HP-44 Nahan HP-71
Amb HP-19 Pangi HP-45 Una HP-72
Una HP-20 Bhaarmour HP-46 Chamba HP-73
Barsar HP-21 Dalhousie HP-47 Paddhar HP-74
Hamirpur HP-22 Chamba HP-48 Dodra Kawar.Distt. Shimla HP-76
Ghumarwin HP-23 Banjar HP-49 Bangana, Distt-Una HP-77
Bilaspur HP-24 Shimla HP-50 Sangrah, Distt-Sirmaur HP-78
Kalpa HP-25 Shimla HP-51 Haroli-Distt. Una HP-79
Nichar HP-26 Shimla HP-52 Salooni, Dist-Chamba HP-80