Maharashtra RTO

RTO Maharashtra

right arrow

Get Instant Quotes

Car Make
RTO Code
Reg. Year

Regional Transport Office - Maharashtra

Maharastra is a beautiful state that is full of different cultures and rules. When it comes to the transport system or the RTO department which was founded in 1988 under section 213(1) of Motor Vehicles Act. The Motor Vehicle is the central act which is applicable for all states of India. The job of the RTO Maharashtra is to execute several laws that comes under the motor vehicles act, 1988. Commissioner of transport of Maharashtra heads the department.

Maharashtra RTO Office - Functions

  1. Provide learner licesnse
  2. Take care of renwal process for all important documents.
  3. Also provide the copy of vehicle
  4. Ownership transfer
  5. Provide NOC
  6. Lading bill
  7. Temporary registration of vehicle
  8. Assist in changing address
  9. Permanent registration of vehicle
  10. National Permit or Tourist Permit Authorisation
  11. Radio Cab license
  12. National Permit or Tourist Permit Authorisation
  13. Conduct Driving Test
  14. Specific State Carriage Service Permit
  15. Permit for Specific Contract Carriage for Regular Use
  16. PTA
  17. Special Permit Application
  18. Public Carrier National Permit

Maharashtra RTO Codes

RTO Locations RTO Code RTO Locations RTO Code
Mumbai(South) MH-01 Mumbai West MH-02
Mumbai (East) MH-03 Thane MH-04
Kalyan MH-05 Raigad MH-06
Sindhudurg MH-07 Ratnagiri MH-08
Kolhapur MH-09 Sangli MH-10
Satara MH-11 Pune MH-12
Solapur MH-13 Nashik MH-14
Ahmednagar MH-15 Shrirampur, Ahmednagar District MH-16
Dhule MH-17 Jalgaon MH-18
Aurangabad MH-19 Jalnacity MH-20
Parbhani MH-21 Beed MH-21
Latur MH-23 Osmanabad MH-24
Nanded MH-25 Amravati MH-26
Pune North MH-27 Buldana MH-28
Yavatmal MH-29 Akola MH-30
Nagpur MH-31 Wardha MH-32
Gadchiroli MH-33 Chandrapur MH-34
Gondia MH-35 Bhandara MH-36
Washim MH-37 Hingoli MH-38
Nandurbar MH-39 Wadi, Nagpur (rural) MH-40
Malegaon, Nashik District MH-41 Baramati, Pune MH-42
Navi Mumbai MH-43 Ambejogai, Beed MH-44
Akluj, Solapur MH-45 Navi Mumbai MH-46
Mumbai North MH-47 Vasai-Virar MH-48
Nagpur East MH-49 Karad MH-50
Nashik MH-51 Ratnagiri district MH-52