Odisha RTO

RTO Odisha

right arrow

Get Instant Quotes

Car Make
RTO Code
Reg. Year

Regional Transport Office - Odisha

Odisha is the religious city located in the eastern part of India. It consists of many districts. Also known for its tribal culture it has got great road connectivity. In order to ensure Road safety and to manage vehicles Odisha RTO has been founded. It operates as per the instructions of Transport commissioner. One of the major motives of its foundation is to implement Motor Act of 1988. Besides that, it performs all the activities required by state RTO.

How Odisha RTO Issues No Objection Certificate (NOC)?

Whenever our Vehicle is shifted to another state, we need NOC copy from RTO. Incase we plan to shift to any of the districts of Odisha than we must take no objection certification from its RTO. Every city has got different RTO offices. We may not require to take it incase we are planning to shift for less than 3 months. However, beyond that its must to take NOC. If we don't have NOC after 3 months than we are not permitted to drive.

We can easily get the No Objection Certificate after submission of the required documents. Details required by Odisha RTO in order to grant us NOC are as follows.

  1. Registration Copy of Our Vehicle
  2. Address proof of the Vehicle owner
  3. Pollution certificate of the vehicle
  4. Insurance documents of the vehicles
  5. Vehicle health certificates
  6. Road Permits details
  7. Pencil Print of Chasis Number

Once all these documents are submitted than they are thoroughly verified by Odisha RTO. Besides documents Vehicle is also checked for any criminal history. After approval of all the details, we can get NOC at the earliest.

Activities and Functions of Odisha RTO

Odisha State ensures all the RTO within its districts are operating smoothly. All these RTO are quiet efficient and are authorized to provide the following documents and services.

  1. Road Safety and Awareness Campaigns
  2. Collection of Road Tax
  3. Providing Road Permits
  4. License Renewal
  5. Learning License
  6. Driving License
  7. Vehicle Registration
  8. NOC

Odisha RTO Codes

RTO Locations RTO Code RTO Locations RTO Code
Balasore OD-01 Bhubaneswar OD-02
Balangir OD-03 Chandikhole OD-04
Cuttack OD-05 Dhenkanal OD-06
Ganjam OD-07 Kalahandi OD-08
Keonjhar OD-09 Koraput OD-10
Mayurbhanj OD-11 Phulabani OD-12
Puri OD-13 Rourkela OD-14
Sambalpur OD-15 Sundergarh OD-16
Baragarh OD-17 Rayagada OD-18
Angul OD-19 Gajapati OD-20
Jagatsinghpur OD-21 Bhadrak OD-22
Jharsuguda OD-23 Nabarangpur OD-24
Nayagarh OD-25 Nuapada OD-26
Boudh OD-27 Debagarh OD-28
Kendrapada OD-29 Malkangiri OD-30
Sonepur OD-31 Bhanjanagar OD-32
Bhubaneswar-II OD-33 Jajpur OD-34

Odisha RTO Contact Details

Transport Commissioner Office, Rajaswa Bhawan, Cuttack, Odisha - 53002.
Landline Number: 91-671-2507042