Uttar Pradesh RTO

RTO Uttar Pradesh

right arrow

Get Instant Quotes

Car Make
RTO Code
Reg. Year

Regional Transport Office - Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh is basically a state in northern India. Its city of Agra is home to the iconic Taj Mahal monument, a colossal, domed, white-marble mausoleum honouring the wife of 17th-century Mughal emperor Shah Jahan. Nearby are the red-brick walls of Agra Fort, a fortified palace dating to the 16th and 17th centuries.

The Uttar Pradesh RTO was founded under the provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988. It deals with several transport are like driving related things such as License, registration of motor vehicles, grant and renewal of permits, collection of taxes/fees, and all the other regulatory and enforcement tasks assigned to it under provisions of the Motor Vehicles Act, 1988.

The Transport Commissioner of India heads the Uttar Pradesh RTO department.

Functions of Uttar Pradesh RTO

  1. Provides License and its renewal also
  2. Number plates
  3. Changes in Driving License
  4. International Driving Permit
  5. New Conductor’s License
  6. Alteration and issuance if a new Conductor’s License
  7. New Vehicle registration
  8. RC Renewal
  9. Conductor’s License renewal
  10. Duplicate Conductor’s License
  11. Finance/ Hypothecation Agreement
  12. Transfer of Ownership of vehicle
  13. Provide NOC for Registration of Vehicle in other State
  14. Re-assignment of new registration mark
  15. Permits for transport vehicles

Contact Details of Uttar Pradesh RTO

Office of the Transport Commissioner - Tehri Kothi, M. G. Road, Lucknow - 226001. (Uttar Pradesh)
Fax No: 0522-2629235

Uttar Pradesh RTO Codes

RTO Locations RTO Code RTO Locations RTO Code RTO Locations RTO Code
Saharanpur UP-11 Amethi District UP-36 Varanasi UP-65
Muzaffarnagar UP-12 Hapur UP-37 Bhadohi UP-66
Bulanshahr UP-13 Sambhal UP-38 Chadauli UP-67
Ghaziabad UP-14 Bahraich UP-40 Allahabad UP-70
Meerut UP-15 Barabanki UP-41 Fatehpur UP-71
Noida UP-16 Faizabad UP-42 Pratbhgarh UP-72
Baghpat UP-17 Gonda UP-43 Kaushambi UP-73
Greater Noida UP-18 Sultanpur UP-44 Kannauj UP-74
Shamli UP-19 Abedkar Nagar UP-45 Ettawa UP-75
Bijnor UP-20 Shrawasti UP-46 Farukkhabad UP-76
Moradabad UP-21 Balrampur UP-47 Kanpur(Rural) UP-77
Rampur UP-22 Azamgarh UP-50 Kanpur UP-78
Jyotibha Phule Nagar UP-23 Basti UP-51 Auraiya UP-79
Badaun UP-24 Deoria UP-52 Agra UP-80
Bareilly UP-25 Gorakhpur UP-53 Aligarh UP-81
Pilibhit UP-26 Mau UP-54 Etah UP-82
Shahjahapur UP-27 Sidhharthnagar UP-55 Firozabad UP-83
Ayodhya UP-28 Mahrajganj UP-56 Manipuri UP-84
Yusuf UP-29 Padrauna UP-57 Mathura UP-85
Hardoi UP-30 Sant Kabir Nagar UP-58 Mahamaya Nagar UP-86
Kheri UP-31 Ballia UP-60 Kanshiram Nagar UP-87
Lucknow UP-32 Ghazipur UP-61 Banda UP-90
Raebareily UP-33 Jaunpur UP-62 Hamirpur UP-91
Sitapur UP-34 Mirzapur UP-63 Jalaun UP-92
Unnao UP-35 Sonbhadra UP-64 Jhansi UP-93